Skip to main content
Membership NewsMembership News Archive

The BIVDA Board and its Role

By March 27, 2024No Comments

As announced at the AGM, the board has welcomed three new members for following three years. Kam Pooni, Glyconics, was successfully re-elected to the board, while Mark Jackman, DiaSorin, and Jane Meaney, AMLoBiosciences, have joined for the first time.

The board consists of 15 elected representatives from BIVDA member companies alongside our President Angela Douglas and Chief Executive Helen Dent. The work of the board is fundamental to setting BIVDA’s future priorities for all members – whether micro companies or UK subsidiaries of global companies – and ultimately determines the direction of our industry.

Board members each serve for three years and it is anticipated that there will be a number of places available next year. Therefore, we encourage members to submit their candidacy in 2025 for the chance to have their company’s voice heard at board level.

We will be producing board member profiles over the following weeks on social media and in this newsletter to increase their visibility amongst the membership.

Ben Kemp